KYC & Client Onboarding

Since the financial crisis compliance obligations have considerably evolved and Know-Your-Customer (KYC) requirements apply today to numerous regulatory disciplines: financial crime (4-5th money laundering directives, sanctions & embargos, anti-bribery and corruption and fighting tax evasion), conduct of business and investor protection (MiFID, EMIR), tax compliance (FATCA, CRS), and more recently PSD2 and GDPR.

This has caused a material increase in the complexity of client onboarding and ongoing due diligence processes, often resulting in operational inefficiencies and damaged customer experience. In addition, the cost of non-compliance and weak risk management has grown continuously under increased regulatory scrutiny and enforcement actions.

To help resolve this conundrum, EFFICIENCY Management Consulting has developed a two-pillar expert KYC offering (consulting and training) for financial services firms to effectively address KYC and client onboarding challenges in a context of risk-based approach to financial crime risks, cost optimization, and search for competitive advantage from improved customer service.

Consulting     —    Training     —     Insights     —     Contact

+

Our management consulting offering

Thanks to its wide-ranging expertise and broad competencies EFFICIENCY Management Consulting supports the effective assessment, design and delivery of our customers’ KYC transformation projects across:

  • Governance Risk and Controls
  • Target Operating Models
  • Operational performance
  • Capacity building

Whether it is for better risk management, improved cost efficiency or enhanced customer experience, our success is based on the effective mobilization of our core competencies at the service of our customers:

  • Advisory: we understand that change is about helping people adopt new ways of thinking and we always take our customers through the complete journey, from benchmarking and industry trends to redefining their standards, processes or organizations
  • Project management: whether organizational, process or IT- related, successful change requires robust project disciplines across business case definition, programme design and transformation roadmap, delivery and PMO
  • Regulatory expertise & intelligence: In-depth knowledge of regulatory requirements and trends form the bedrock of our ability to accompany customers in staying on top of the regulatory change agenda and in pursuing further regulatory integration
  • Technology and digitalization: The RegTech revolution offers numerous opportunities to improve risk management and controls, customer experience and cost effectiveness, but this intricate universe of technology often proves too difficult to navigate. We help customers understand, select and implement the technology choices best suited to their requirements
+

Our training offering

Because adequate skills are so important to effective Customer Due Diligence, EFFICIENCY Management Consulting has developed a specialist KYC training curriculum based on its regulatory expertise and deep operational domain experience.

Training courses are offered at all levels of proficiency, from beginners to subject matter experts, and provide up-to-date learning across the contextual, environmental and technical aspects of KYC.
Courses are available as standard solutions from our catalogue or can be developed / customized to meet your unique training needs.

Our programmes are highly practical and promote the active engagement of delegates.

Our flagship training programmes:

  1. KYC fundamentals
  2. Fundamentals of legal structures and ID&V
  3. Core Customer Due Diligence
  4. Enhanced Due Diligence

Our strengths:

  • Our training courses are affordable and provide outstanding value for money
  • They are delivered by experienced KYC professionals
  • Training solutions are eligible to CPD credits(*) and continuous education funding (**)
  • Development and delivery of our courses meet the highest standards of quality

(*) Member of the UK CPD Certification Service
(**)
 DataDock registration under application

          

For more information, to request a syllabus or to discuss your requirements 
please contact training@efficiency-mc.com

+

Insights

Contacts

Julien Nguyen

Julien Nguyen
Manager

KYC & Client Onboarding

Depuis la crise financière les règles de conformité ont beaucoup évolué et les obligations de connaissance des clients (KYC-Know Your Customer) s’appliquent aujourd’hui à nombreuses disciplines règlementaires: sécurité financière (4-5èmes directives anti-blanchiment, sanctions-embargos, lutte contre la corruption et la fraude fiscale), conduite des services d’investissement et protection des investisseurs (MiFID, EMIR), conformité fiscale (FATCA, CRS), et plus récemment DSP2 et RGPD.

Ceci a entrainé une complexification des processus d’entrée en relation client (client onboarding) et de vigilance continue des relations d’affaires, souvent au prix d’inefficacités opérationnelles et d’une expérience client dégradée. Par ailleurs le coût de la non-conformité ou d’un gestion approximative des risques ne cesse de croitre sous l’effet de la pression réglementaire et des amendes.

Fort de ce constat, EFFICIENCY Management Consulting a développé son offre autour de deux principaux leviers (conseil et formation) permettant d’adresser efficacement les enjeux réglementaires de la connaissance client dans un contexte d’approche par les risques de la sécurité financière, d’optimisation des coûts et de recherche d’un avantage compétitif par un le service client.

Conseil     —    Formation     —     Publications     —     Contact

+

Notre offre de conseil

Grace à sa panoplie d’expertise et de compétences métier, EFFICIENCY Management Consulting accompagne ses clients dans l’évaluation, la définition et la mise en œuvre de leurs projets de transformation KYC :

  • Gouvernance, risques et contrôles
  • Modèles opérationnels
  • Performance opérationnelle
  • Capacité d’exécution

Que l’objectif soit l’amélioration de la gestion des risques, la maîtrise des coûts ou une meilleure expérience client, notre succès est basé sur une mobilisation efficace de nos compétences clés au service de nos clients :

  • Conseil : nous comprenons que conduire le changement consiste à aider les acteurs à adopter de nouvelles façons de penser et nous accompagnons toujours nos clients sur l’ensemble de leur parcours, du benchmarking et évolutions de place à la redéfinition de leurs normes, processus et organisation
  • Gestion de projet : Le succès du changement, qu’il soit organisationnel ou lié aux processus ou systèmes d’information, requiert une méthodologie projet fiable, de l’identification des besoins à l’exécution en passant par la fondation du projet et le plan de transformation.
  • Expertise et veille réglementaires : Une connaissance approfondie des obligations et évolutions de la réglementation est le fondement de notre capacité à accompagner nos clients dans leur démarche de changement et d’intégration réglementaires
  • Technologie et digitalisation: La révolution de la RegTech offre de nombreuses opportunités d’améliorer la gestion des risques, l’expérience client et les coûts. Cependant cet univers technologique complexe est souvent trop difficile à appréhender. Nous aidons nos clients à comprendre, choisir et mettre en œuvre les choix technologiques les mieux adaptés à leurs besoins.
+

Notre offre de formation

Parce que les compétences jouent un rôle essentiel dans la mise en œuvre de la vigilance client, EFFICIENCY Management Consulting a développé un cursus de formation spécialisé en KYC grâce à son expertise réglementaire et son expérience approfondie du métier.

Les formations sont conçues pour des participants de tous nouveaux, depuis les jeunes diplômés jusqu’aux experts confirmés, et traitent des aspects contextuels, environnementaux et techniques du KYC.
Elles sont disponible de façon standard sur la base du catalogue Efficiency (nous contacter) ou peuvent être adaptées ou développées à la demande.
Nos programmes mettent l’accent sur les aspects pratiques du KYC et sur la participation active des apprenants.

Nos formations phares :

  1. Les fondamentaux du KYC : les enjeux de la connaissance client
  2. Fondamentaux des structures légales et ID&V
  3. Les obligations de la connaissance client : Au cœur du métier d’analyste KYC
  4. Les obligations de vigilance renforcées : Comprendre et gérer les situations à risque élevé

Nos atouts :

  • Nos formations sont abordables et d’un rapport qualité-prix exceptionnel
  • Elles sont animées par des professionnels chevronnés du KYC
  • Nos formations permettent l’obtention de crédits CPD « Continuous Professional Development » (*) et sont éligibles aux fonds de la formation continue (**)
  • Le développement et l’exécution des formations répondent aux exigences de qualité les plus strictes

(*) Membre du CPD Certification Service britannique
(**)
 Enregistrement DataDock en cours d’instruction

         

Pour plus d’information, obtenir un programme ou aborder vos besoins contactez-nous
 sur training@efficiency-mc.com

+

Publications

Contacts

Roland Guennou

Roland Guennou
KYC & Client Onboarding leader

+44 758 714 57 51
+33 7 78 43 74 50

www.linkedin.com/in/rguennou
rguennou@efficiency-mc.com

Julien Nguyen

Julien Nguyen
Manager